3D projects, cards

ENVELOPE PUNCH BOARD CARD BOX!

I am loving playing with the new Envelope Punch Board.  It is so easy to use and makes such great little boxes and treat holders.  This was one of the first projects I made using the Punch Board. Forget the envelopes (although it is fantastic for that) I thought I would make a box.

P1100479

P1100482

I had seen a few card boxes using the Envelope Punch Board but being US sites they don’t fit the Australian and New Zealand card sizes,  SO  I played around with the measurements to make them fit our cards.  For all my Australian and NZ friends I thought I would share them with you.  Here goes.

CARD BOX USING THE ENVELOPE PUNCH BOARD

(FITS THE STANDARD AUS/NZ CARD SIZE)

Cut card 25.4cm x 25.4cm.  On the Envelope Punch Board line the left hand edge of the card to the 12.7cm mark.  Punch and then score.  Move card along to the 9.5cm mark and punch and then score.

P1100530

Turn card 90’.  Line the score line up with the score line notch on the punch.  Punch card and then score.  (See the photo). Move along and line up the next score line, punch and then score.

P1100532

Turn card 90’.  Line up score lines and punch and score as before.  Turn 90’ again, line up score line, punch and then score.

Round corners using the corner rounder of the punch.   Place the card so a flap is at the top.  Cut off the small tabs at the top.  At the bottom, cut up on the small score line on the small tabs.  Trim off the bottom flap to straighten the edge.  This gives a neater appearance when you fold it up.  Add Sticky Strip to the tabs and under the sides on the bottom flap.

P1100536

Stamp the card box before assembling if you wish.  The Belly Band around the box to hold it closed is 5.5cm wide by 29.8cm.  You could use a magnet to hold the box flap closed if you wish.

For this box I used the set Mixed Bunch and stamped it in Pistachio Pudding and Coastal Cabana.  It is hard to see but I also stamped over it with Illuminate too.

P1100484

P1100481

Here is a close-up of the card too for you to see.  It is a little blurry as I just cropped the photo from above.  Sorry,  I realised I hadn’t taken a photo of the card by itself.

P1100481-1

I stamped the Whisper White card with the Pistachio Pudding and Coastal Cabana.  I stamped a flower in Coastal Cabana on scrap white card and punched it out and also punched out a flower from Pistachio Pudding Card.  These were raised up off the Whisper White card which had been layered onto a Pistachio Pudding mat with a Coastal Cabana card base.  The greeting is from ‘A Dozen Thoughts’.

I hope you can make up a card box yourself.  With Christmas fast approaching it might be a nice gift idea.

Thanks for visiting me today,

Jenny

4 thoughts on “ENVELOPE PUNCH BOARD CARD BOX!”

  1. That project is gorgeous! Do you find that the measurement problem is pretty frequent having to often convert over to metric that you now are bi lingual in both Imperial & Metric? It sure would help if America would give up the ghost and cross over!

    Like

  2. Jenny, you are an angel..:0) I have been hunting for a box to fit our size cards with measurements and up you popped! Thank you for sharing. xx
    Your box set is just gorgeous, so soft and pretty and those colours are so great together.
    It was lovely catching up with you in Melb, hope you’re well and enjoying the “Catty Crazy”..:0)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.