MAKE SOME CHRISTMAS BON BONS!

I have been making some Christmas Bon Bons lately. These are so easy to make.  You can whip a few up for you Christmas festivities.

 

I found the original instructions here.  I will give you the Metric measurements below to help you out.  On the one above I used the Jolly Holiday DSP.  The tags are created with the set ‘Tiny Tags’.  I frayed the Old Olive Grosgrain ribbon, but not sure about that effect!  The next one is using the reverse side of this DSP.  I tied bows around the ends from the Real Red Taffeta ribbon.  I think it is missing a tag though!

BON BON MEASUREMENTS:

Cut paper 15cmx15cm.  Score one side at 3.2cm, 6.5cm, 9.5cm and 12.5cm.

Turn and score the other side at 3cm and 12cm.

You can follow along with the photo instructions found in the tutorial.  Just a note:  I used the Crop-A-Dile to punch the holes on the score lines rather than the small square punch.  AND, Don’t forget to fill it BEFORE you seal it up!!!  If you have any trouble following the instructions you can drop me an email and ask. 

There is still a couple of weeks left before Christmas to put a few of these together. So, get to work.   I do hope things are not getting too frantic for you with all the last minute shopping and creating.  I still have quite a bit to do myself and there are only 3 days of school left!  I did have big plans to make a few presents this year, but I’m not sure if that is going to happen. 

Pop back again soon and I will show you some more Christmas projects.

2 thoughts on “MAKE SOME CHRISTMAS BON BONS!

Leave a Reply

