cards, Techniques

HALF CIRCLE POP-UP!

Here is one of the first cards I will share from my Stamping Weekend.  Each of us had a Make and Take to share.  I chose this one.  I completely CASED it, but that’s OK Right??? 🙂  I came across this cool Half Circle Pop Up Card by Julie Davison and loved the idea of it.  The other girls liked it this weekend too.  I will give you the link for it further down.  Here is the card.

P1160991

On this card I have used the ‘Watercolor Wings’ stamp set and ‘Tin of Cards’ set.  I love this set for the sentiments even if you weren’t making the kit. The colours are Bermuda Bay and Pool Party. The fun part is when you open the card.  Check it out.

Surprise!!! The butterfly pops up.

P1160985

I love how the butterfly pops up. You can see how that works in the close-up in the photo below. You have a little strip of acetate across the circle.  Love it!!

P1160989

 

The Pool Party piece at the top of the card is embossed with the Fluttering Embossing Folder.  I didn’t realise I had embossed this on the opposite side until I was putting the card together but I don’t think it matters.  I still went with it.  The little butterfly is from the ‘Butterfly Basics’ set.

If you would like to make this type of card yourself, then head over to Julie’s blog HERE and she has a video and the PDF instructions.  It is such a WOW card – and it really is very simple to create.

Have fun making them.  I can’t wait to try this card again.  My mind is buzzing with all the different stamps you could try this with.

Come back soon.  I have lots more projects to share.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “HALF CIRCLE POP-UP!”

  1. Oh snap….I did one of these too Jenny and they rock. I love the Watercolour wings set…and your card is magic!!! Brilliant job darl ooxx

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.