CATALOGUE REVIEW UPDATE!

Finally I can share some of the fun from my Catalogue Review last weekend for the Occasions and Sale-A-Bration Catalogues. I had a session on Friday night and Saturday afternoon. Lots of laughs and creativity was involved I can assure you. 🙂

Firstly, I always like to make little gift bags up for my lovely guests and spoil them with some “bits” from the new catalogue.  (Also a chocolate treat is a must in the bags!). These are the little bags this time.

2017-02-04-11-07-58_wm

These are using the Kraft Tag A Bag Gift Bags in the Annual Catalogue. You know I did mean to emboss these bags BUT …. Well that slipped my mind until afterwards.  I used a strip of the gorgeous Falling In Love DSP and flagged the end of the piece. From a square of the Sweet Sugarplum cardstock I cut the larger flower from the Stylish Stems Framelits and then layered it on some Whisper White cardstock.  I thought the centre was a bit plain so I coloured it with the Early Espresso Watercolor Pencil and lightly brushed it over with the Aquapainter. This lightened the colour a little so it matched with the Kraft bags. I went over it with the Clear Wink of Stella pen for sparkle, although you can’t see that in the photo sadly.

The sentiment is from the Dragonfly Dreams set which I had coloured the “thanks” with the black marker before stamping it. Then punched it out with the Duo Banner Punch.

These are the cards we made.  The first one using Dragonfly Dreams Bundle and the Falling Petals Embossing Folder.  I had Cased this off Pinterest changing the Embossing Folder and adding the touch of the Paper Doily behind it.

img_20170204_190537

The second card was Cased off Pinterest too using the Sale-A-Bration sets Avant Garden and Delicate Details.  I LOVE both these sets!  Sadly I lost my little stamens from the Avant Garden set so we had to add a little dot in the centre of the flowers.  Some were very clever and drew stamens in with the Smoky Slate marker.

2017-02-09-08-02-38

I always forget to take a photo of the groups as it gets pretty busy. I snapped one just as we were finishing up at the Saturday session. Some people had already started to leave. (sorry!) 🙂 There was lots of creative mess happening.

20170204_161636

You might have seen the card tin in the Sale-A-Bration catalogue? I have dressed this one up. Everyone who has a party in the next month or 2 with me goes in the draw to win one.

Maybe I could just give some extras away too. Mmm? If you want a party or your own private stamping event, let me know.  I only have a few dates available so you better be quick.

2017-02-09-08-04-05_wm

There you have it. We had a product playground too for everyone to test out the pencils and a few other new products. That’s always good to test those things out.

Thanks for visiting me.  Visit again soon,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

